littlepaperwings

Just another WordPress.com site

Colour your own envelopes

on April 25, 2012

It has been quite a while since I last updated my blog. In the past few months I have changed jobs three times and I am in the middle of figuring out how to make some massive changes in my life and really push myself to have some really cool adventures. One thing that has not stopped though has been the steady stream of letters.

I love recieving colourful mail, and I love sending it too. There are some wonderful and talented people who create some wonderful things to make your mail stand out against all of the usual piles of junk mail and bills. A few months ago, I came across the cutest envelopes, which were designed by an etsy seller who sadly has now closed her shop, but I think that they are so incredibly fun.

I had a great time colouring one in, and it is such a simple idea. Most people know how to make their own envelopes, and that is what this is. The design has been hand drawn and then scanned and printed off. There are so many different possibilities with something like that. The beauty of it is that each one starts off looking the same but they all end up different. The one I finished was coloured using coloured pencils, but the results would be just as good with felt-tip pens…and you couldn’t miss them in the mail.

2 responses to “Colour your own envelopes

  1. Rocio says:

    Hey there!! Great Blog!!
    Do you want to exchange letters? 🙂

Leave a Reply

