littlepaperwings

Just another WordPress.com site

Hello world!

on July 25, 2011

This is the shiny new blog for me, Sarah, to write about all of the lovely stationery that I make as well as the packages that I send and recieve in the mail.  am a big believer in keeping the art of letter writing alive and frequently write letters to friends all over the world. There is nothing nicer than finding that you have a handwritten letter from a friend in amongst all of the bills, and being able to sit down with a nice hot drink and enjoy the words that a loved one has spent so much care and thought writing down for you.

I love adding little touches to my mail, such as interesting stamps, to give the recipient a lttle extra gift when they recieve my letter. Not only do they get my words, handwritten on (usually) matching paper and envelope, but there is the added curiosity that a stamp other than our Royal Mail gold First Class stamp.

I buy a lot of stamps:

 

I also send a lot of mail though, so stamps help. I have some new penpals whom I have only exchanged letters with once or twice, and I also have penals that I have been writing to for years. This week, I had several letters to mail out:

Both of the letters in the airmail envelopes are going to new penpals, which always leaves me excited for that first reply, and the possibility of forging new and lasting friendships. The letter in the small, white envelope however is going to a friend that I have been writing to for about five years. Even though we have each other as friends on facebook, and lead completely seperate lives, we still write to each other regularly and I enjoy reading all of his letters.

So go ahead and write a letter, because you have to write a letter to get a letter.

5 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Julie says:

    I love the stamps! And your handwriting is pretty… 🙂

  3. Jaime says:

    Those queen stamps are beauties!

Leave a Reply

